Out With Nature

It’s been two months since I’ve sprained my ankle. After completing physical therapy two weeks ago, I am finally back to light physical activity. Although I can’t run yet, or do any high intensity workouts, I am doing some walking, the elliptical and strengthening workouts as a precursor to running and biking again. And still in an ankle brace while I’m out and about, I am hoping to be done with it soon!

IMG_3547

Itching to be out with nature, we went on a walk in the Chesebro Canyon. On this walk, we saw an unknown bug I’m hoping someone can identify for me, and we also saw a fox from afar. With only my iPhone, I wasn’t able to zoom in on the fox, so the pixelated cropped picture is as good as it’s going to get. This is the second time we’ve crossed paths with a fox in SoCal, the first time being at Griffith Park as we were driving up to the observatory when a little fox ran in front of our car.

What is this?

What is this?

The fox watched us as he walked away from our direction.

The fox watched us as he walked away from our direction.

Canyon View Trail. The view of the canyon.

Canyon View Trail. The view of the canyon.

IMG_3553

IMG_3561

Signature

7 thoughts on “Out With Nature

Leave a Reply

