My New Site: Cosmetics For Thought

photo (6)
I’d like to announce my new WordPress site, Cosmetics For Thought. Because of my passion for health, I want to share information on natural beauty and skin care products to inform people of the good products out there — different from the normal department store brand products most people are used to — that is more beneficial for your skin and health. I see a lot of reviews on chemical-ridden products but little on natural products. My reviews are not only on cosmetics, but will be centered around everything applied on the body, face and hair. Everything I use at home is all natural and is devoid of chemicals, synthetics and toxins. I read every label from every product I pick up and find that even the ones sold at Whole Foods or other natural/health stores carry “natural” products that still have undesired chemicals in them. It’s so important to be aware of harmful ingredients to avoid doing harm to yourself. When in doubt, it’s better to go with a product you know that has ingredients from a natural source, such as plants, something made with simple and fewer ingredients that you can read and know what those ingredients are. (If need be, I always make a mental note of an ingredient I’m unsure about and do my research later.) Majority of the products I use are not found inside a store, and I want to share them with you to provide healthier alternative options for your beauty and skin care.

Below is a write-up from my About page at Cosmetics For Thought, which sums up the message I’m trying to convey and what the site is all about.

Cosmetics For Thought strives to review and provide unbiased information on beauty and skin care products based around compassion and health. All products used and reviewed by me, Angie Deptula, are cruelty free and consist of only natural and/or organic ingredients — no chemicals, synthetics or toxins. This is to create conscious awareness of better and healthful products that everyone can benefit from without doing harm to the skin, body, and inside the body as well. Like food, what you feed your skin and hair with is like what you eat; it can directly affect your health and mental state. Most people are unaware that the products they use can give them headaches, affect their mood, cause allergic reactions, and can be absorbed through the skin and into the bloodstream and do harm inside the body. Some people are more sensitive than others to products, sometimes even to natural ingredients, but it’s the toxins in synthetic products that does more harm than good, which is why using products with natural ingredients is always better. Once you become more aware of what you use and how it affects you, you can narrow down which products are good for you. The right natural products are not only better for your health, but it can be beneficial for your skin when it’s not mixed in with toxins. Why not nourish your outer beauty for the healthy glow you deserve?

I posted my first review yesterday on a facial cleanser. So if you’re interested, click here to sign up and follow me on my weekly reviews of different products. I aim to post twice a week, Tuesdays and Thursdays to offset the days I post here on LivingOutsideTheBox.

https://cosmeticsforthought.wordpress.com/

Signature

Leave a Reply

