Did You Know?

As a vegan, chick sexing is something I’ve known for some time and I’d like to share a one-minute video put together by a fellow vegan acquaintance.

If after watching you aren’t affected by the cruelty, keep in mind that consuming eggs are not healthy. It is high in cholesterol, is troubling for your arteries and heart, contributes to diabetes, GERD acid reflux, cancer, inflammation, and a myriad of other health issues. You can see for yourself what science and research say in the plethora of videos found at nutritionfacts.org.

http://nutritionfacts.org/?s=eggs

Signature

10 thoughts on “Did You Know?

  1. Angie,
    Thanks for this (I think). I didn’t make it past the first glimpse of the live-baby-chick grinder. We’ve still been eating eggs once in a great while, maybe once a month, those friendly-sounding organic “free-range” eggs.

    I’m a big grown-up. What did I think was happening to the males birds? I’m done with eggs. My karma thanks you.
    ((HUGS))
    Alice
    PS I hope all is more settled with you guys.

    • Hi Alice,
      Just spreading the message. I’m glad to hear that you’re giving up eggs, that the message was heard by someone. And yes, I believe your karma (and health) will benefit from it. 😉 Thanks for stopping by. ❤

      • 🙂 I like your write-up, btw. It’s always interesting to know what makes someone go down a vegetarian or vegan path. For me it started out as health reasons but then evolved into ethical reasons as well after learning about the cruel animal treatment and farming out there.

      • Angie,

        For me there was that lingering childhood pain from when I learned that the moo-cows had to be killed to get the hamburger out of them. (about 1960)

        Then there was the desertification and waste of water and food to get a pound of meat. (about 1974)

        The horrors of factory farming didn’t come out till much later. (don’t remember when I first hear about it… 1995?)

        Some of it was timing. I think you’re more than a FEW years younger than me. 🙂

        Alice

      • Yes, I think I am. 🙂 You’ve seen the horror of it sooner than I did. I wish I would have learned about this as a child. Seeing the truth of it all is just sad and shocking.

      • I think the shock of complicity (knowing or unknowing shared responsibility) can be a barrier to change. If you decide to stop doing anything, you have to first admit that it was wrong to have done it.

  2. Pingback: heavy food | ALICEVILLE

Leave a Reply

