Swinging at 21 Balançoires

In the midst of spring and with summer around the corner, Montreal is setting up art installations around the city. The first interactive installment is 21 Balançoires, or 21 Swings. At Place des Arts, a block of musical swings are in place for people to swing and make some tunes. With each swing the bottom of the chair is lit up, and a musical note is played as you swing higher up.

I don’t know about you, but swinging was a favorite of mine as a child. And as of last Friday, I guess I still get a kick out of it. Nick and I swung, taking turns as the swings were all full to get one of our own. Always a kid at heart, we definitely enjoyed our time swinging.

Signature

8 thoughts on “Swinging at 21 Balançoires

  1. Omg can we have that here in NYC? I mean it’s a swing and it lights up and it makes music. Come onnn NYC, get it together, I want this here LOL. It looks like so much fun!

  2. Oh Angie, I love this! Swinging is awesome. I visit a peace ranch in Santa Barbara called Windermere, and they have an old fashioned swing on a rope – I never miss swinging on it at least once. 🙂 Blessings.

  3. Pingback: Pink Balls | LivingOutsideTheBox

Leave a Reply

